DOMBO by Livingstone Imonitie


DOMBO

Fair is my love and cruel as you’re fair;
Your brown shades frown, although your eyes are sunny.
Your smiles are lightning, though your pride despair,
And your disdains are gall, your favours honey;
You came like Santa on Christmas Eve.

Your emergence into my life brought me sunshine on a cloudy day.
You are as beautiful as the rising of the sun.
Your voice has the rolling effect of the moon on a starry night.
Your voice reminds me of the beautiful nightingale.

You are made with decorative fixtures,
You are bold, bright and beautiful.
Your calculated moves are always on target as they cause your dreams to be realized,
And your goals are daily achieved.

You have boldly attacked rough situations and you have conquered.
You have stood for what you believe in.
Your dreams have come true, your wishes have been fulfilled.
Your deeds, I learn from daily.

You are a friend, a sister, and a mentor.
You always believed in my dreams and never seizes to amaze me.
You think like a man and act like a lady.
Your intelligence, wisdom and hard work are not surprising.
You are a genuinely caring woman.

You go the extra mile to help those in need.
And throughout all your hard work,
You never fall apart.
You are amazing and I am proud to have DOMBO in my life.
Just like Esther, your Grace is sure to come.

Complied by Livingstone Imonitie.

Leave a comment